Photo Galleries

Photo gallery: Highlights from the 2015 La Flèche Wallonne

Anna van der Breggen (Rabo Liv) reached the top of the Mur de Huy alone to win La Flèche Wallonne and move into the overall lead of the women’s World Cup series following its fourth round. Her Rabo Liv team rode a tactically brilliant race from start to finish, perfectly positioning van der Breggen for […]


The 2015 Amstel Gold Race through the lens of Kristof Ramon

Here at CyclingTips we’re lucky to be able to work with some of the best cycling photographers in the world. It’s always a joy to pore over the dozens and dozens of photos that come our way after the big races, seeing the little details we missed while watching the coverage on TV. Belgian photographer […]


Paris-Roubaix through the lens of Kristof Ramon

Few races on the WorldTour calendar capture the imagination quite like Paris-Roubaix. The culmination of several weeks of cobbled racing in Belgium and France, the ‘Hell of the North’ is an early-season target for many riders, a technical challenge for bike and equipment manufacturers and a captivating spectacle for fans of the sport. Where the […]


Paris-Roubaix: Moments in History

Few one-day bike races capture the imagination quite like Paris-Roubaix. The cobbles, the dirt, the mud, the crashes; it truly is one of the hardest races on the calendar. In this piece we’ve trawled the archives to find some images that capture just how epic the Hell of the North is. Enjoy! The 2015 edition […]


Photo gallery: Highlights from the 2015 Tour of Flanders

Elisa Longo Borghini (Wiggle Honda) crossed the finish line in Oudenaarde alone. The Italian won the Tour of Flanders with a bold move just beyond the Kanarieberg with nearly an hour still left to race. She attacked alone and held off an elite group of chasers to win the second World Cup of her young […]


Ronde van Vlaanderen through the lens of Kristof Ramon

Alexander Kristoff has quietly chalked up some impressive wins during his relatively young career including two Tour de France stage wins, Milan-San remo last season, and now added Ronde van Vlaanderen to his impressive palmares. The Norwegian Katusha rider reached the finish of De Ronde together with Niki Terpstra, and despite the Etixx-QuickStep rider opting not […]


Photo gallery: 2015 men’s Gent-Wevelgem

Sunday’s Gent-Wevelgem made headlines not just because of Luca Paolini’s gutsy solo win — arguably the biggest victory of his career — but because of the horrendous conditions faced by the riders. Winds of up to 90km/h buffeted the riders as they covered the 240km from Deinze to Wevelgem via nine cobbled sectors. Team Sky’s […]


Photo gallery: Highlights from the 2015 Trofeo Alfredo Binda

Lizzie Armitstead (Boels-Dolmans) handily beat out the Rabo Liv pair of Pauline Ferrand-Prevot and Anna van der Breggen to the finish line in Cittiglio to win Trofeo Alfredo Binda. Armitstead’s win in the second round of the ten-race Women’s World Cup series combined with a seventh place finish at Ronde van Drenthe two weeks ago […]


Photo gallery: Milan-San Remo 2015

The 2015 Spring Classics season is officially underway. On a rainy afternoon on the Mediterranean coast last Sunday, John Degenkolb (Giant-Alpecin) dashed to victory in Milan-San Remo, taking his first victory in one of the sport’s five Monuments. In this gallery we share a collection of great images from “La Primavera”, captured by husband and […]


Milan-San Remo: moments in history

The 2015 edition of Milan-San Remo arrives this Sunday and “La classica di Primavera” is shaping up to be quite the spectacle. The 293km race is the first of five Monuments for the season, and while sprinters have been known to win the race, a couple of climbs near the end always make things interesting. […]